الجاليات المسلمة الكندية تتعبئة لمواجهة الوباء

 

يقوم القادة الدينيون والخبراء الطبيون ودعاة المجتمع بإنشاء فريق عمل وطني

 

26 مارس 2020 - ميسيسوجا ، أونتاريو ، كندا: اجتمع الخبراء الطبيون الكنديون المسلمون والزعماء الدينيون والمدافعون عن المجتمع لتشكيل فرقة عمل COVID-19 المسلمة الكندية (CMCTF) لضمان حصول المجتمعات المسلمة الكندية على المعلومات والموارد التي يحتاجونها بحاجة للتعامل مع الوباء الحالي.

 

يشمل هذا التعاون الوطني أكثر من 20 منظمة ويضم خبراء مختلفين.

 

"بينما سيقود كل عضو في فريق العمل ويكون مسؤولاً عن مبادرات COVID-19 الخاصة به ، فإن التفويض المحدد لفريق العمل هذا هو إنشاء منصة للتعاون بين المنظمات الطبية والدينية والمجتمعية في جميع أنحاء البلاد مثل COVID-19 قال الدكتور م. هاشم خان ، اختصاصي التنفس في تورنتو ، وعضو مجلس إدارة الجمعية الطبية الإسلامية في كندا والرئيس المشارك لفريق العمل: "الوباء يتطور".

 

وأضاف خان: "سيطلع الأعضاء بعضهم البعض على أنشطتهم ، ويتبادلون الأفكار والمعرفة والخبرات والموارد ، ويساعدون في تحديد الفجوات واحتياجات المجتمع وتعزيز نهج موحد لمواجهة التحديات العديدة التي تنتظرهم".

 

مع اقتراب شهر رمضان ، ومجموعة متنوعة من التغييرات الضرورية الأخرى على الطقوس الدينية ، بما في ذلك ممارسات الدفن والجنازات ، سيضمن هذا التعاون اتخاذ القرارات بأفضل المعلومات الصحية والإرشادات الدينية ذات الصلة.

 

قال الإمام رفعت محمد ، رئيس المجلس الكندي للأئمة وأحد مؤسسيه: "من الأهمية بمكان أن يبذل المسلمون الكنديون كل ما في وسعهم للمساعدة في دعم الجهود المبذولة لاحتواء هذا الفيروس والمساعدة في الحفاظ على صحة ورفاهية مجتمعاتنا". عضو فرقة العمل.

 

  إننا نشيد بالقرارات الصعبة التي يتخذها رئيس وزرائنا ورؤساء الوزراء وغيرهم من المسؤولين. نحن نقدر العناية الواجبة لنظام الصحة العامة لدينا والتضحيات التي يقدمها موظفو الرعاية الصحية الأبطال لدينا في الخطوط الأمامية وسيقدمونها ، "قال ربيع خضر ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة DEEN Support Services ، والمدير التنفيذي للمجلس الإسلامي في Peel والرئيس المشارك للمهمة. فرض.

 

علاوة على ذلك ، نحن نقدر القرارات الصعبة للغاية التي اتخذها الأئمة وقادة المجتمع الذين لا يزالون يشعرون بعبء تعليق صلاة الكونجرس اليومية والجمعة وإغلاق المساجد أمام الجمهور لضمان التباعد المادي ، في وقت يحتاج فيه العديد من الكنديين إلى العزاء في مثل هذه قال خضر.

 

يعمل عدد كبير من المنظمات المجتمعية بالفعل معًا في جميع أنحاء البلاد لتوفير المواد الغذائية وحزم الإغاثة للفئات الضعيفة والمعرضة للخطر خلال حالة الطوارئ هذه. الدعم المالي للأفراد والمؤسسات غير الربحية أو الخيرية ، والصحة العقلية ، والإسكان وتعليم الأطفال هي بعض من احتياجات المجتمع التي تم تحديدها بالفعل وحيث بدأ العمل التعاوني.

 

بدأ الأطباء المسلمون الكنديون أيضًا في العديد من التثقيف العام ، والدعوة والاستشارات ، وخلق المعرفة وتبادلها ، ودعم الأقران ، ومبادرات المعدات الطبية.

 

يدعو فريق العمل الكندي المسلم COVID-19 منظمات الجالية المسلمة من الساحل إلى الساحل بمبادرات جائحة COVID-19 للانضمام إليهم في هذا العمل وإضافة صوتهم إلى الإعلان الرسمي الصادر عن CMCTF ، المستنسخ أدناه والمتاح على موقع فريق العمل ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. الصفحات.

 

استفسارات وسائل الإعلام:

 

ربيعة خضر
Rabia.Khedr@deensupportservices.ca
+1 (905) 270-9679

 

فرقة العمل الكندية المسلمة COVID-19

موقع الكتروني:            www.cmcovidtf.com

بريد الالكتروني:                cmcovidtf@gmail.com

تويتر:               تضمين التغريدة

موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك:         تضمين التغريدة

 

 

إعلان

 

يلتزم صندوق مكافحة الإرهاب الدولي (CMCTF) بالاختصاصات التالية:

 

1.       يعد CMCTF منصة تعاونية مشتركة بين القطاعات ، وليست منظمة منفصلة ، حيث يعمل الأعضاء جنبًا إلى جنب مع المهنية والاحترام المتبادل والوحدة وتبادل المعرفة والخبرات والموارد لصالح جميع الكنديين.

2.       سيعمل CMCTF وأعضاؤه على تعزيز ودعم المبادرات التي يطلقها كل عضو من خلال قنواتهم عبر الإنترنت وقنوات التواصل الاجتماعي ، بهدف الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص.

3.       ستتعاون CMCTF مع فرق العمل الإسلامية الدولية الأخرى لـ COVID-19 بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة ، من أجل فعل الشيء نفسه.

4.       سيبقى جميع أعضاء CMCTF ، على أقل تقدير ، على اطلاع بالتوصيات والمتطلبات المنصوص عليها من قبل وكالات الصحة العامة المحلية والإقليمية والاتحادية والهيئات القانونية ، فيما يتعلق بوباء COVID-19 والالتزام بها.

5.       سيعمل جميع أعضاء CMCTF على تعزيز وتجسيد جميع تدابير وتدخلات الصحة العامة ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر غسل اليدين المنتظم والتباعد الاجتماعي وتدابير مكافحة العدوى.

6.       سيعمل جميع أعضاء CMCTF بجد للتأكد من أن مبادراتهم تأخذ في الاعتبار قضايا التنوع والإنصاف والإدماج ، لا سيما فيما يتعلق بالفئات الضعيفة والمعرضة للخطر.

7.       يتعهد جميع أعضاء CMCTF بالمساعدة في دعم بعضهم البعض ، بما في ذلك المساجد والمراكز الإسلامية والمصلى والمدارس والجمعيات الخيرية والمنظمات المجتمعية الأخرى التي من المتوقع أن تواجه صعوبات مالية في الأسابيع إلى الأشهر المقبلة.

في مثل هذه الأوقات العصيبة وغير المؤكدة ، نؤمن بقوة الله الإلهية ونسأله أن يمدنا بالصبر ، ليحمينا وعائلاتنا من أي ضائقة أو معاناة ، ولإظهار الرحمة للبشرية جمعاء ، حتى يغفر لنا. لذنوبنا ونواقصنا ، ولإبقائنا متحدين أثناء هذه النكبة وبعدها.

 

 

التوقيعات

 

طبي

الرابطة الطبية الإسلامية الكندية (MMAC)

 

روحي

المجلس الكندي للأئمة (CCI)

معهد المغرب

المركز الكندي لدراسات الدين

الجماعة الإسلامية الشيعية الإثنا عشرية (ISIJ) في تورنتو

الدائرة الإسلامية لأمريكا الشمالية (ICNA)

الجمعية الإسلامية لأمريكا الشمالية (ISNA) كندا

جمعية الأنصار

جمعية مانيتوبا الإسلامية (MIA)

الرابطة الإسلامية في برانتفورد

مركز السيدة خديجة

التجمع الإسلامي في تورنتو والمنطقة (طارك)

معهد يقين للبحوث الإسلامية

 

الحقوق والمناصرة

المجلس الوطني للمسلمين الكنديين (NCCM)

 

تواصل اجتماعي

DawaNet

خدمات دعم دين

اتحاد النساء المسلمات (FMW)

مشروع حسن الجوار (GNP)

ICNA Sisters Canada

مؤسسة الإغاثة والتنمية الدولية (IDRF)

الإغاثة الإسلامية الكندية

رعاية المسلمين في كندا (MWC)

نسيحة

مؤسسة الزكاة الوطنية (NZF)

مقدسة كندا

 

وغيرهم من الخبراء المستقلين.

Canadian Muslim communities mobilize to respond to pandemic

 

Religious leaders, medical experts, and community advocates create national taskforce

 

March 26, 2020 – Mississauga, Ontario, Canada: Canadian Muslim medical experts, religious leaders, and community advocates have come together to form the Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force (CMCTF) to ensure that Canadian Muslim communities have the information and resources they need to deal with the current pandemic.

 

This national collaboration includes over 20 organizations and includes various experts.

 

“While each member of the task force will lead and be responsible for their own COVID-19 initiatives, the specific mandate of this task force is to create a platform for collaboration between medical, religious and community organizations across the country as the COVID-19 pandemic evolves,” said Dr. M. Hashim Khan, a respirologist in Toronto, board member of the Muslim Medical Association of Canada and co-chair of the task force.

 

“Members will update each other about their activities, share ideas, knowledge, experiences and resources, help identify gaps and community needs and promote a unified approach towards addressing the numerous challenges that lie ahead,” added Khan.

 

With Ramadan around the corner, and a variety of other necessary changes to religious rituals, including burials and funeral practices, this collaboration will ensure decisions are made with the best health information and relevant religious guidance in mind.

 

“It is critical that Canadian Muslims do everything they can to help support the effort to contain this virus and help to preserve the health and well-being of our communities,” said Imam Refaat Mohamed, president of the Canadian Council of Imams and a founding member of the task force.

 

 “We commend the difficult decisions being made by our Prime Minister, Premiers and other officials. We appreciate the due diligence of our public health system and the sacrifices our heroic frontline healthcare workers are and will be making,” said Rabia Khedr, CEO of DEEN Support Services, executive director of the Muslim Council of Peel and co-chair of the task force.

 

“Furthermore, we appreciate the extremely difficult decisions made by our Imams and community leaders who continue to feel the burden of suspending congressional daily and Friday prayers and closing mosques to the public to guarantee physical distancing, at a time when many Canadians need solace in such sanctuaries,” said Khedr.

 

A large number of community organizations are already working together across the country to provide food and supplies relief packs for vulnerable and at-risk groups during this state of emergency. Financial support for individuals and non-profit or charitable institutions, mental health, housing and children’s education are a few of the community needs that have already been identified and where collaborative work has begun.

 

Canadian Muslim physicians have also kickstarted various public education, advocacy and advisory, knowledge-creation and sharing, peer support and medical equipment initiatives.

 

The Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force invites Muslim community organizations from coast to coast with COVID-19 pandemic initiatives to join them in this work and add their voice to the CMCTF’s official declaration, reproduced below and available on the task force’s website and social media pages.

 

Media Enquiries:

 

Rabia Khedr
Rabia.Khedr@deensupportservices.ca
+1 (905) 270-9679

 

Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force

Website:           www.cmcovidtf.com

Email:               cmcovidtf@gmail.com

Twitter:              @cmcovidtf

Facebook:        @cmcovidtf

 

 

DECLARATION

 

The CMCTF is committed to the following terms of reference:

 

1.       The CMCTF is an intersectoral collaborative platform, not a separate organization, whereby members work together with professionalism, mutual respect, unity and share knowledge, experiences and resources for the benefit of all Canadians.

2.       The CMCTF and its members will promote and support the initiatives that are launched by each member through their online and social media channels, with the goal of reaching as many people as possible.

3.       The CMCTF will collaborate with other international Muslim COVID-19 task forces including in the United States and the United Kingdom, in order to do the same.

4.       All CMCTF members will, at the bare minimum, stay abreast with and abide by the recommendations and requirements set forth by local, provincial and federal public health agencies and legal bodies, with regard to the COVID-19 pandemic.

5.       All CMCTF members will promote and embody all public health measures and interventions, including but not limited to regular handwashing, social distancing and infection control measures.

6.       All CMCTF members will work hard to ensure their initiatives strongly consider diversity, equity and inclusion issues, especially with regard to vulnerable and high-risk groups.

7.       All CMCTF members promise to help support each other, including mosques, Islamic centres, musallahs, schools and other charities and community organizations that are expected to face financial hardship in the weeks to months ahead.

During such difficult and uncertain times, we have faith in Allah (SWT)’s divine power and ask Him to grant us patience, to protect us and our families from any affliction or suffering, to show mercy to all of humanity, to forgive us for our sins and shortcomings, and to keep us united both during and following this calamity.

 

 

SIGNATORIES

 

MEDICAL

Muslim Medical Association of Canada (MMAC)

 

SPIRITUAL

Canadian Council of Imams (CCI)

AlMaghrib Institute

Canadian Centre for Deen Studies

Islamic Shia Ithna-Asheri Jamaat (ISIJ) of Toronto

Islamic Circle of North America (ICNA)

Islamic Society of North America (ISNA) Canada

Jamiat ul Ansar

Manitoba Islamic Association (MIA)

Muslim Association of Brantford

Sayeda Khadija Centre

Toronto and Region Islamic Congregation (TARIC)

Yaqeen Institute for Islamic Research

 

RIGHTS & ADVOCACY

National Council of Canadian Muslims (NCCM)

 

COMMUNITY

DawaNet

DEEN Support Services

Federation of Muslim Women (FMW)

Good Neighbour Project (GNP)

ICNA Sisters Canada

International Development and Relief Foundation (IDRF)

Islamic Relief Canada

Muslim Welfare Canada (MWC)

Naseeha

National Zakat Foundation (NZF)

SacredHand Canada

 

and other independent experts.

  • CMCTF Facebook
  • CMCTF Twitter
  • CMCTF Instagram
  • CMCTF YouTube
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by CMCTF. Created by tariq.one & aam