إعلان التأسيس

تورنتو ، أونتاريو ، كندا
الأحد 22 مارس 2020

عقدت فرقة العمل الكندية المسلمة COVID-19 (CMCTF) المكونة من خبراء طبيين وزعماء دينيين ومنظمات مجتمعية سلسلة من الاجتماعات لمناقشة وباء COVID-19 (فيروس كورونا) غير المسبوق والآثار المترتبة على صحة وحياة جميع الكنديين ، وعلى وجه الخصوص الجالية المسلمة.

بينما سيقود كل عضو في فريق العمل ويكون مسؤولاً عن مبادرات COVID-19 الخاصة به ، فإن التفويض المحدد لفريق العمل هذا هو إنشاء منصة للتعاون بين المنظمات الطبية والدينية والمجتمعية في جميع أنحاء البلاد باعتبارها جائحة COVID-19 يتطور. سيقوم الأعضاء بتحديث بعضهم البعض بشأن أنشطتهم ، وتبادل الأفكار والمعرفة والخبرات والموارد ، والمساعدة في تحديد الثغرات واحتياجات المجتمع وتعزيز نهج موحد لمواجهة التحديات العديدة التي تنتظرنا.

إننا نشيد بالقرارات الصعبة التي اتخذها رئيس وزرائنا ورؤساء الوزراء وغيرهم من المسؤولين. نحن نقدر العناية الواجبة لنظام الصحة العامة لدينا والتضحيات التي يقدمها موظفونا الأبطال في مجال الرعاية الصحية في الخطوط الأمامية وسيبذلونها. علاوة على ذلك ، نحن نقدر القرارات الصعبة للغاية التي اتخذها أئمتنا وقادة المجتمع الذين يشعرون بعبء تعليق صلاة الجمعة والكونغرس.

نحن الموقعون أدناه ملتزمون بالمبادئ التالية:

1. إن مركز مكافحة الإرهاب هو عبارة عن منصة تعاونية بين القطاعات ، وليست منظمة منفصلة ، حيث سيعمل الأعضاء جنبًا إلى جنب مع المهنية والاحترام المتبادل والوحدة وتبادل المعرفة والخبرات والموارد لصالح جميع الكنديين.

2. سيعمل الصندوق وأعضاؤه على تعزيز ودعم المبادرات التي يطلقها كل عضو من خلال قنواتهم على الإنترنت وقنوات التواصل الاجتماعي ، بهدف الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من الناس.

3. سيتعاون مركز مكافحة الإرهاب الدولي مع فرق العمل الإسلامية الدولية الأخرى الخاصة بفيروس كوفيد -19 ، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة ، من أجل القيام بالشيء نفسه.

4. سيبقى جميع أعضاء CMCTF ، على أقل تقدير ، على اطلاع بالتوصيات والمتطلبات المنصوص عليها من قبل وكالات الصحة العامة والهيئات القانونية المحلية والإقليمية والاتحادية والالتزام بها ، فيما يتعلق بوباء COVID-19.

5. سيعمل جميع أعضاء CMCTF على تعزيز وتجسيد جميع تدابير وتدخلات الصحة العامة ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر غسل اليدين المنتظم والتباعد الاجتماعي وتدابير مكافحة العدوى.

6. سيعمل جميع أعضاء CMCTF بجد للتأكد من أن مبادراتهم تأخذ في الاعتبار قضايا التنوع والإنصاف والإدماج ، لا سيما فيما يتعلق بالفئات الضعيفة والمعرضة لخطر كبير.

7. يتعهد جميع أعضاء CMCTF بالمساعدة في دعم بعضهم البعض ، بما في ذلك المساجد والمراكز الإسلامية والمصلى والمدارس والجمعيات الخيرية الأخرى والمنظمات المجتمعية التي من المتوقع أن تواجه صعوبات مالية في الأسابيع إلى الأشهر المقبلة.

في مثل هذه الأوقات العصيبة والغامضة ، نؤمن بقوة الله الإلهية ونسأله أن يمدنا بالصبر ، ليحمينا وعائلاتنا من أي ضائقة أو معاناة ، ولإظهار الرحمة للبشرية جمعاء ، وليغفر لنا. لذنوبنا ونواقصنا ، ولإبقائنا متحدين أثناء هذه النكبة وبعدها.

FOUNDING DECLARATION

Toronto, ON, Canada
Sun March 22, 2020

The Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force (CMCTF) comprised of medical experts, religious leaders and community organizations have held a series of meetings to discuss the unprecedented COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic and the implications for the health and lives of all Canadians, and in particular the Muslim community.

While each member of the task force will lead and be responsible for their own COVID-19 initiatives, the specific mandate of this task force is to create a platform for collaboration between medical, religious and community organizations across the country as the COVID-19 pandemic evolves. Members will update each other about their activities, share ideas, knowledge, experiences and resources, help identify gaps and community needs and promote a unified approach towards addressing the numerous challenges that lie ahead.

We commend the difficult decisions being made by our Prime Minister, Premiers and other officials. We appreciate the due diligence of our public health system and the sacrifices our heroic frontline healthcare workers are and will be making. Furthermore, we appreciate the extremely difficult decisions made by our Imams and community leaders who feel the burden of suspending congressional daily and Friday prayers.

We, the undersigned, are committed to the following principles:

1. The CMCTF is an intersectoral collaborative platform, not a separate organization, whereby members will work together with professionalism, mutual respect, unity and share knowledge, experiences and resources for the benefit of all Canadians.

2. The CMCTF and its members will promote and support the initiatives that are launched by each member through their online and social media channels, with the goal of reaching as many people as possible.

3. The CMCTF will collaborate with other international Muslim COVID-19 task forces including in the United States and the United Kingdom, in order to do the same.

4. All CMCTF members will, at the bare minimum, stay abreast with and abide by the recommendations and requirements set forth by local, provincial and federal public health agencies and legal bodies, with regard to the COVID-19 pandemic.

5. All CMCTF members will promote and embody all public health measures and interventions, including but not limited to regular handwashing, social distancing and infection control measures.

6. All CMCTF members will work hard to ensure their initiatives strongly consider diversity, equity and inclusion issues, especially with regard to vulnerable and high-risk groups.

7. All CMCTF members promise to help support each other, including mosques, Islamic centres, musallahs, schools and other charities and community organizations that are expected to face financial hardship in the weeks to months ahead.

During such difficult and uncertain times, we have faith in Allah (SWT)’s divine power and ask Him to grant us patience, to protect us and our families from any affliction or suffering, to show mercy to all of humanity, to forgive us for our sins and shortcomings, and to keep us united both during and following this calamity.

  • CMCTF Facebook
  • CMCTF Twitter
  • CMCTF Instagram
  • CMCTF YouTube
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by CMCTF. Created by tariq.one & aam