الجمعة 29 مايو 2020           

 

انتباه:        رؤساء الصحة على مستوى المقاطعات والأقاليم والأقاليم

 

موضوعات:           إطار الاستعداد للمساجد والمراكز الإسلامية الكندية (v. 1)

 

الزملاء الكرام الأعزاء:

 

شكرًا لك وشكرًا لجميع أعضاء مراكز عمليات الطوارئ الإقليمية والمحلية الذين يواصلون العمل بلا كلل في مساعدة مجتمعاتنا على اجتياز هذا الوباء غير المسبوق COVID-19. بصفتي رئيسًا مشاركًا لفريق عمل COVID-19 الكندي المسلم ، أكتب إليكم لأطلعكم على إصدارنا الأول لمجموعة من التوصيات للمساجد الكندية (المساجد) والمراكز الإسلامية ، تحسبًا للاسترخاء الإقليمي المرتقب في التجمعات العامة والمنازل من العبادة.

 

بشكل مناسب ، يتم إعادة فتح مقاطعاتنا وأقاليمنا بحذر بطريقة مرحلية وعلى جداول زمنية مختلفة. كما تعلم ، ساهمت التجمعات بشكل سيئ في انتشار COVID-19 في جميع أنحاء العالم ، والتجمعات الدينية هي أماكن ذات مخاطر فريدة وأنماط انتقال العدوى. يدرك المسلمون الكنديون هذا الأمر ، فقد قاموا مؤخرًا بالعبادة داخل منازلهم خلال شهر رمضان واحتفلوا بعيد الفطر في 24 مايو 2020 باستخدام أساليب افتراضية ومبتكرة ، وفقًا لتوصيات الصحة العامة. خلال مثل هذه الأوقات غير المؤكدة حيث يجد الكثيرون العزاء في الصلاة الجماعية وحضور المسجد ، فإن احتمالية حدوث بعض مظاهر الحياة الطبيعية مع إعادة فتحنا ببطء أمر مرحب به بالتأكيد. بعد قولي هذا ، فإننا ندرك التحديات والمخاطر التي تأتي مع هذا ، خاصة مع عيد الأضحى في 31 يوليو 2020 ، ونعتبر بقوة حماية صحة وحياة جميع الكنديين أمرًا بالغ الأهمية.

 

في حين أن هناك إرشادات محدودة لدور العبادة من قبل بعض الحكومات الإقليمية ، إلا أنها عامة بشكل مفهوم ولا تنطبق بسهولة على المساجد والمراكز الإسلامية.  بعد تلقي العديد من الطلبات للحصول على إرشادات محددة حول كيفية إعادة الفتح بأمان ، تشاورنا مع المهنيين الطبيين الكنديين المسلمين والزعماء الدينيين السنة والشيعة ومديري المساجد في فريق العمل الخاص بنا لإنشاء هذا الإطار الأولي. كما أننا نتعاون بنشاط مع فرق العمل الوطنية للمسلمين COVID-19 في الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة في هذا الشأن ، بالإضافة إلى مبادرات أخرى.

 

تهدف هذه التوصيات السياقية إلى استكمال استراتيجيات إعادة الفتح الإقليمية ، وليس استبدالها. يخضع هذا الإصدار حاليًا لفترة تشاور مجتمعية ، حيث استقبله ما يقرب من 400 مسجد ومركز في جميع أنحاء البلاد وتمت دعوتهم إلى قاعة المدينة الافتراضية يوم الأحد 7 يونيو 2020 الساعة 12 ظهرًا بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة ، لتقديم ملاحظاتهم واقتراحاتهم. بعد ذلك ، سيتم إصدار نسخة منقحة في منتصف إلى أواخر يونيو 2020 ، والتي ستتضمن إطارًا مرحليًا تفصيليًا للمساجد والمراكز التي ستتماشى مع المراحل المختلفة لاستراتيجيات إعادة فتح المحافظات.

 

من خلال هذا النهج التشاركي المجتمعي والبرامج التعليمية ، نأمل أن يتم تنفيذ هذه التوصيات بشكل موحد في جميع أنحاء البلاد خلال هذه الفترة الحرجة ، على الرغم من أن المقاطعات قد تكون في مراحل مختلفة من إعادة الافتتاح. نطلب دعمكم ونرحب بأي فرصة للعمل معكم في هذه المبادرة وأي مبادرات أخرى تتعلق بالمسلمين الكنديين.

 

شكرا لك على وقتك واحترامك. إنني أتطلع إلى الاستماع منك والعمل معك.

 

 

دكتور محمد هاشم خان MBBS FRCPC

الرئيس المشارك ، فرقة العمل الكندية المسلمة COVID-19 (CMCTF)

cmcovidtf@gmail.com | www.cmcovidtf.com | تضمين التغريدة

Friday May 29th, 2020          

 

Attention:       Provincial, Territorial and Regional Chief Medical Officers of Health

 

Subject:          Preparedness Framework for Canadian Mosques and Islamic Centres (v. 1)

 

Dear respected colleagues:

 

Thank you and thanks to all the members of the regional and Provincial Emergency Operation Centres who continue to work tirelessly in helping our communities navigate this unprecedented COVID-19 pandemic. As co-chair of the Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force, I am writing to share with you our first release of a set of recommendations for Canadian mosques (Masajid) and Islamic centres, in anticipation of forthcoming provincial relaxations on public gatherings and houses of worship.

 

Appropriately, our provinces and territories are cautiously reopening in a staged manner and on different timelines. As you know, gatherings have notoriously contributed towards the spread of COVID-19 across the world, and religious gatherings are settings with unique risks and modes of infection transmission. Canadian Muslims are cognisant of this, having recently worshipped within their homes during Ramadan and having celebrated Eid-ul-Fitr on May 24th, 2020 using virtual and novel methods, in accordance with public health recommendations. During such uncertain times where many would find solace in communal prayers and attending the mosque, the potential for some semblance of normality as we slowly reopen is certainly welcome. Having said that, we recognize the challenges and risks that come with this, especially with Eid-ul-Adha on July 31st, 2020, and strongly consider the protection of health and lives of all Canadians as paramount.

 

While there is limited guidance provided for houses of worship by some provincial governments, it is understandably generic and not readily applicable to mosques and Islamic centres. After receiving numerous requests for specific guidance on how to reopen safely, we consulted with Canadian Muslim medical professionals, Sunni and Shia religious leaders and mosque administrators on our task force to create this initial framework. We have also been actively collaborating with the national Muslim COVID-19 task forces in the United States and the United Kingdom on this, as well as other initiatives.

 

These contextual recommendations are meant to complement provincial reopening strategies, and not replace them. This release is currently undergoing a community consultation period, where almost 400 mosques and centres across the country have received it and have been invited to a virtual town hall on Sunday June 7th, 2020 12PM EST, to provide their feedback and suggestions. Following this, a revised version will be released in mid to late June 2020, which will include a detailed staged framework for mosques and centres that will align with the different phases of provincial reopening strategies.

 

Through this community participatory approach and education programs, we hope these recommendations will be implemented uniformly across the country during this critical period, even though provinces may be at different stages of reopening. We ask for your support and welcome any opportunity to work with you on this and any other initiatives that pertain to Canadian Muslims.

 

Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from and working with you.

 

 

Dr. M. Hashim Khan MBBS FRCPC

Co-Chair, Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force (CMCTF)

cmcovidtf@gmail.com | www.cmcovidtf.com | @cmcovidtf