نظمت فرقة العمل الكندية المسلمة الخاصة بفيروس كورونا المستجد COVID-19 مرشدًا رمضانيًا للرد على الأسئلة المتعلقة بلقاحات COVID-19 لمساعدة الجالية المسلمة في الاستعداد لشهر رمضان. يسعدنا استضافة لجنة من الخبراء في مختلف المجالات لنقدم لكم مناقشة متوازنة وصادقة وغنية بالمعلومات.

أعضاء فريقنا

Dr. Hirji smile_small.jpg
د.مصطفى هرجي
طبيب صحة عامة
منطقة نياجرا

الدكتور هرجي هو المسؤول الطبي للصحة والمفوض (بالإنابة) للصحة العامة وخدمات الطوارئ في منطقة نياجرا.

zahir-bacchus_edited.jpg
ش. زاهر باخوس
الإمام جمعية الأنصار
مدير CCI

نشأ ظاهر باخوس في تورنتو وحضر جامعة تورنتو ، حرم سانت جورج. درس في الأردن وسوريا لمدة 7 سنوات.  وهو حاليًا إمام مسجد جمعية الأنصار في برامبتون ، أونتاريو ، ومدير المجلس الكندي للأئمة. 

Rufaida-Mohammed.png
رفيدة محمد
مضيف
CMCTF

مسؤول العمليات والتطوير ، CivicAction.  رُفيدة عضو أساسي في فريق عمل CMCTF. 

3_edited.jpg
د. نور الخطيب
طبيب الطوارئ
منطقة تورنتو الكبرى

الدكتور نور الخطيب هو طبيب طوارئ في منطقة تورنتو الكبرى وله العديد من الخبرات المتنوعة وساهم في تعليم COVID-19 منذ البداية. ساعد شغفها بالتعليم المرضى على فهم المفاهيم الطبية المعقدة وتمكين الجمهور بنشر المعرفة المبنية على الأدلة.

 

يمتد عملها في المناطق الريفية إلى الأقاليم الشمالية الغربية ونونافوت. ساعد تفاني الدكتور الخطيب في الطب والتعليم الطبي في Lakeridge Health في المراحل الأولى من الوباء في خلق بيئة أكثر شفافية من خلال التعليم وتشغيل حالات المحاكاة لأطباء المستشفيات والممرضات ووحدة العناية المركزة وموظفي الطوارئ.

 

في ذروة الوباء ، سافرت إلى بلدة فورت سميث الصغيرة في الأقاليم الشمالية الغربية وتبادلت أفضل الممارسات وقادت تمارين محاكاة COVID مع الطاقم الطبي الشمالي. قبل مسيرتها المهنية في الطب عملت كمحلل مالي في Pratt & Whitney Canada ولديها خلفية في التمويل وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية John Molson للأعمال. غذت تجربتها الفريدة في العمل والحياة شغفها بالقيادة وتعليم المرضى وتحسين الجودة.

عرض الإرشادات

Ramadan Guide Poster_v5.png

The Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force organized a Ramadan Guide Townhall answering questions regarding COVID-19 vaccines to help the Muslim Community in preparation for Ramadan. We are thrilled to host a panel of experts in various fields to bring to you a balanced, honest, and informative discussion.

OUR PANELISTS

Dr. Hirji smile_small.jpg
Dr. Mustafa Hirji
Public Health Physician
Niagara Region

Dr. Hirji is a Medical Officer of Health & Commissioner (Acting) for Public Health & Emergency Services in Niagara Region.

zahir-bacchus_edited.jpg
Sh. Zahir Bacchus
Imam, Jamiat ul Ansar
CCI Director

Zahir Bacchus grew up in the Toronto and attended the University of Toronto, St.George Campus. He studied in Jordan and Syrian for 7 years.  He is currently the Imam of Jamiat ul Ansar mosque in Brampton, Ontario, and a director of the Canadian Council of Imams.  

Rufaida-Mohammed.png
Rufaida Muhammad
Host
CMCTF

Operations and Development Officer, CivicAction.  Rufaida is a Core member of the CMCTF Task Force.  

3_edited.jpg
Dr. Nour Al-Khatib
Emergency Physician
Greater Toronto Area

Dr. Nour Khatib is an emergency physician in the Greater Toronto Area with multitudes of diverse experiences and has contributed to COVID-19 education from the very start. Her passion for education has helped patients understand complex medical concepts and empower the public with evidenced based knowledge dissemination.

 

Her work at rural locums extends to the Northwest Territories and Nunavut. Dr. Khatib's dedication to medicine and medical education at Lakeridge Health at the early stages of the pandemic helped create a more transparent environment through education and running simulation cases for hospitalists, nurses, ICU and emergency staff.

 

At the height of the pandemic, she traveled to the small town of Fort Smith in the Northwest Territories and exchanged best practices and lead COVID simulation exercises with up North medical staff. Prior to her career in medicine she worked as a financial analyst for Pratt & Whitney Canada and has a background in Finance and an MBA from the John Molson School of Business. Her unique work and life experiences has fueled her passion for leadership, patient education and quality improvement.

VIEW THE GUIDELINES

Ramadan Guide Poster_v5.png