Arabic vaccines poster FINAL.png

التسجيل هنا: bit.ly/arabicvaccines : إضغط هنا للتسجيل

متابعة البث المباشر: facebook.com/cmcovidtf : شاهد على الفيسبوك

Facebook live

نظمت فرقة العمل الكندية المسلمة COVID-19 قاعة المدينة العربية للإجابة على الأسئلة المتعلقة بلقاحات COVID-19 لأفراد مجتمعنا الناطق بالعربية. يسعدنا استضافة لجنة من الخبراء في مختلف المجالات لنقدم لكم مناقشة متوازنة وصادقة وغنية بالمعلومات.

أعضاء فريقنا

2_edited_edited.jpg
عادل الشرقاوى
طبيب أطفال وحديثي الولادة
خدمات ألبرتا الصحية

يعمل الدكتور عادل كطبيب أطفال وحديثي الولادة في ألبرتا للخدمات الصحية ومستشفى فوتهيلز وحرم ساوث هيلث.

وهو زميل الكلية الملكية للأطباء في كندا لطب الأطفال وحديثي الولادة. حاصل على البورد العربي والبورد الأردني والماجستير  طب الأطفال. وهو حاليًا رئيس لجنة الوقاية من العدوى ومكافحتها في قسم طب حديثي الولادة ، جامعة كالجاري.

 

وهو محاضر في طب الأطفال في جامعة كالجاري.

2_edited.jpg
ش. يحيى سليمان
إمام ، مهندس مدني
مسلمو دوفيرين ، CCI

الشيخ يحيى سليمان مهندس مدني حاصل أيضًا على دبلوم عام في تأسيس الدراسات الإسلامية ودبلوم في إدارة الأعمال ودبلوم في تصميم المواقع الإلكترونية. يتابع بكالوريوس أخرى من جامعة المدينة المنورة في الشريعة.

 

وهو مفوض قسم ، ورجل أعمال ، وقائد مجتمعي وإمام. وهو مؤسس وزعيم مسلمي دوفيرين ، أول منظمة إسلامية في منطقة دوفيرين. وهو عضو يحظى باحترام كبير في المجلس الكندي للأئمة الذي يلتقي بانتظام مع قادة الجماعات الدينية والوزراء وأعضاء البرلمان والنواب في جميع أنحاء كندا. في ديسمبر 2020 ، كان أحد قادة الإيمان المختارين من كندا الذين تمت دعوتهم في اجتماع افتراضي مع رئيس الوزراء جاستن ترودو لشكره على خدمة مجتمعه بلا كلل وإسهاماته الممتازة خلال هذا الوباء.  

 

لقد فاز مؤخرًا بجائزة التميز المجتمعي لالتزامه المتميز تجاه تحسين مجتمعه ويستمر في ذلك بشغف وإيمان كاملين ، بما في ذلك الانضمام إلينا هنا اليوم.

3_edited.jpg
د. نور الخطيب
طبيب الطوارئ
منطقة تورنتو الكبرى

الدكتور نور الخطيب هو طبيب طوارئ في منطقة تورنتو الكبرى وله العديد من الخبرات المتنوعة وساهم في تعليم COVID-19 منذ البداية. ساعد شغفها بالتعليم المرضى على فهم المفاهيم الطبية المعقدة وتمكين الجمهور بنشر المعرفة المبنية على الأدلة.

يمتد عملها في المناطق الريفية إلى الأقاليم الشمالية الغربية ونونافوت. ساعد تفاني الدكتور الخطيب في الطب والتعليم الطبي في Lakeridge Health في المراحل الأولى من الوباء في خلق بيئة أكثر شفافية من خلال التعليم وتشغيل حالات المحاكاة لأطباء المستشفيات والممرضات ووحدة العناية المركزة وموظفي الطوارئ.

 

في ذروة الوباء ، سافرت إلى بلدة فورت سميث الصغيرة في الأقاليم الشمالية الغربية وتبادلت أفضل الممارسات وقادت تمارين محاكاة COVID مع الطاقم الطبي الشمالي. قبل مسيرتها المهنية في الطب عملت كمحلل مالي في Pratt & Whitney Canada ولديها خلفية في التمويل وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية John Molson للأعمال. غذت تجربتها الفريدة في العمل والحياة شغفها بالقيادة وتعليم المرضى وتحسين الجودة.

3_edited.jpg
مروة خوبية
مدير البرنامج. ناشط اجتماعي
المؤسسة السورية الكندية

شاركت مروة خوبيا في المجال الإنساني منذ الأزمة السورية في عام 2012. وقد حصلت على جائزة خدمة المجتمع لعام 2016 تقديراً لجهودها التطوعية المكثفة في مونتريال من قبل الجمعية الإسلامية الكندية. كانت أيضًا مديرة وعضو مجلس إدارة التحالفات الكندية للمساعدة السورية التي دعمت واستقرت الموجة الأولى من اللاجئين السوريين الذين وصلوا إلى مونتريال في عام 2016.

انتقلت مروة إلى تورنتو في عام 2017 وتعمل حاليًا مستشارة إدارة البرامج في المؤسسة السورية الكندية. وهي مسؤولة عن إنشاء وإدارة العديد من البرامج القائمة على المنح وتدير مشاريع قائمة على الأبحاث بالشراكة مع المؤسسات الأكاديمية / الحكومية والقطاع الخاص ، كما تعمل أيضًا في المجلس الاستشاري لمبادرة الهجرة مع جامعة رايرسون.  

تتمثل رؤية مروة في تمكين الوافدين الجدد والأشخاص من خلفيات متنوعة لتعزيز التبادلات الهادفة بين الثقافات داخل المجتمع الكندي.

Arabic vaccines poster FINAL.png

Register here: bit.ly/arabicvaccines :إضغط هنا للتسجيل

Tune in Live: facebook.com/cmcovidtf :شاهد على الفيسبوك

Facebook live

The Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force organized an Arabic Town Hall answering questions regarding COVID-19 vaccines for members of our Arab speaking community. We are thrilled to host a panel of experts in various fields to bring to you a balanced, honest, and informative discussion.

OUR PANELISTS

2_edited_edited.jpg
Dr. Adel ElSharkawy
Pediatrician, Neonatologist
Alberta Health Services

Dr. Adel is a Pediatrician and Neonatologist at Alberta Health Service, Foothills hospital and South Health campus.

He is a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada in Pediatrics and Neonatology. He holds both Arab board and Jordanian board and master degree  pediatrics. He is currently chair of infection prevention and control committee at the section of Neonatology, University of Calgary .

 

He is a lecturer of Pediatrics at University of Calgary.

2_edited.jpg
Sh. Yehya Soliman
Imam, Civil Engineer
Muslims of Dufferin, CCI

Sheikh Yehya Soliman is a Civil Engineer who also holds a General diploma in Foundation of Islamic Studies, a diploma in business administration and a diploma in web designing. He is pursuing another Bachelors from University of Madinah in Shariah.

 

He is a Commissioner of Oaths, business man, a community leader and Imam. He is the Founder and Leader of Muslims of Dufferin, the first Islamic Organization in Dufferin area. He is a well-respected member of the Canadian Council of Imams who regularly meets with leaders of faith groups, Ministers, MPPs, MPs all across Canada. In December 2020, he was one of the selected Faith Leaders from Canada invited in a virtual meeting with Prime Minister Justin Trudeau to be thanked for serving his community tirelessly and his excellent contributions during this pandemic. 

 

He recently won Community Excellence Award for his outstanding commitment towards the betterment of his community and is continuing the same with full passion and faith, including joining us here today.

3_edited.jpg
Dr. Nour Khatib
Emergency Physician
Greater Toronto Area

Dr. Nour Khatib is an emergency physician in the Greater Toronto Area with multitudes of diverse experiences and has contributed to COVID-19 education from the very start. Her passion for education has helped patients understand complex medical concepts and empower the public with evidenced based knowledge dissemination.

Her work at rural locums extends to the Northwest Territories and Nunavut. Dr. Khatib's dedication to medicine and medical education at Lakeridge Health at the early stages of the pandemic helped create a more transparent environment through education and running simulation cases for hospitalists, nurses, ICU and emergency staff.

 

At the height of the pandemic, she traveled to the small town of Fort Smith in the Northwest Territories and exchanged best practices and lead COVID simulation exercises with up North medical staff. Prior to her career in medicine she worked as a financial analyst for Pratt & Whitney Canada and has a background in Finance and an MBA from the John Molson School of Business. Her unique work and life experiences has fueled her passion for leadership, patient education and quality improvement.

3_edited.jpg
Marwa Khobieh
Program Manager. Social Activist
Syrian Canadian Foundation

Marwa Khobieh has been involved in the humanitarian field since the Syrian crisis in 2012. She was awarded The 2016 Community Service Award acknowledging her extensive volunteering efforts in Montreal by The Muslim Association of Canada. She was also a director and board member of the Canadian Alliances for Syrian Aid that supported and settled the first wave of Syrian refugees who arrived in Montreal in 2016.

Marwa moved to Toronto in 2017 and is currently a Program Management Consultant at the Syrian Canadian Foundation. She is responsible for establishing and managing various grant-based programs and runs research-based projects in partnership with academic/government institutions and the private sector, She is also serving on the advisory board of the Migration Initiative with Ryerson University. 

Marwa's vision is to empower newcomers and people from diverse backgrounds to promote meaningful cross-cultural exchanges within Canadian society.