sara_edited.jpg
د / سارة احمد
دكتوراه في الطب الباطني

الدكتور أحمد هو طبيب عام في الطب الباطني يمارس في مستشفى ويست لينكولن التذكاري مع العلوم الصحية في هاميلتون.  

 

هي  تم تدريبه في مدينة روتشستر بنيويورك ومارس التدريب في كندا على مدار العامين الماضيين.

nadvi_edited.jpg
اقبال الندوي د
إمام دكتوراه.
رئيس CCI

الدكتور محمد إقبال مسعود الندوي عالم مسلم معروف في أمريكا الشمالية ، من بين القلائل الذين لديهم سلطة إصدار أحكام شرعية إسلامية. درس الدكتور نادفي العلوم الإسلامية على نطاق واسع في بعض المؤسسات التعليمية الإسلامية الرائدة في العالم.

 

قضى أكثر من عقد في المدرسة المرموقة دار العلوم ندوة العلماء ، لكناو ، الهند ، حيث أكمل درجة علمية. انتقل بعد ذلك إلى المملكة العربية السعودية ، حيث حصل على إجازة في الشريعة من الجامعة الإسلامية بالمدينة المنورة ، وأكمل درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه. في الشريعة تخصص فقه من جامعة أم القرى بمكة المكرمة. بالإضافة إلى دراسته الأكاديمية ، حصل الدكتور نادفي على شهادات الإجازة من العديد من أشهر العلماء في عصرنا. لاستكمال تعليمه الشامل في العلوم الإسلامية ، حصل على شهادة في العلوم السياسية من جامعة بوبال في الهند.

 

يتمتع الدكتور نادفي أيضًا بخبرة غنية في التدريس. كان أستاذاً في جامعة الملك سعود ، الرياض ، المملكة العربية السعودية ، حيث قام بتدريس الشريعة والفقه لأكثر من نصف عقد. أثناء وجوده في الملك سعود ، تناول مواضيع مثل أصول الفقه ، والثقافة الإسلامية ، والفكر السياسي الإسلامي ، والحركات الإسلامية ، وفقه التنظيم.

 

بالإضافة إلى تعليمه ، كان الدكتور نادفي نشطًا جدًا في المجتمع الكندي المسلم منذ وصوله. وهو الرئيس السابق للدائرة الإسلامية لأمريكا الشمالية (ICNA) ومدير الشؤون الدينية في مركز الفلاح الإسلامي والرابطة الإسلامية في كالغاري ، حيث عمل أيضًا كعضو في فريق القساوسة بجامعة كالجاري. يشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس مجلس الأئمة الكندي وعضو المجلس الاستشاري للعديد من المنظمات.

sameer_edited.jpg
د. سمير مسعود
طبيب الطوارئ
شبكة الصحة الجامعية

الدكتور سمير مسعود (MD، MPH، FRCPC) هو شريك مؤسس في MD Consultants. حصل على موعد في رتبة أستاذ مساعد في جامعة تورنتو ، وطبيب طوارئ في الشبكة الصحية الجامعية. بالإضافة إلى دراسته الجامعية ، أكمل الدكتور مسعود درجة الدكتوراه في الطب وتدريب الإقامة في طب الطوارئ في جامعة تورنتو. أكمل درجة الماجستير في الصحة العامة من جامعة هارفارد ، مع التركيز على تحسين الجودة والفعالية السريرية.  

 

تشمل اهتماماته ابتكار الرعاية الصحية ، ودمج التكنولوجيا الصحية في الرعاية السريرية ، وتحسين الجودة في طب الطوارئ. حصل الدكتور مسعود على العديد من الجوائز لعمله العلمي ، بما في ذلك جوائز من Health Quality Ontario ، والجمعية الكندية لأطباء الطوارئ ، والشبكة الصحية الجامعية ، وجامعة تورنتو. لديه العديد من المنشورات التي راجعها الزملاء باسمه.  

 

الدكتور مسعود هو عضو في مجلس جول للابتكار التابع للجمعية الطبية الكندية ، ويشارك بنشاط في توجيه الشركات الناشئة في مجال الرعاية الصحية. وهو أيضًا الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Mednovation Health Technologies ، وهي مشروع المرحلة المبكرة للتكنولوجيا الصحية بدعم من مراكز التميز في أونتاريو  الذي يستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم العميق لتحسين رعاية المرضى الذين يتقدمون إلى أقسام الطوارئ.

amna_edited.jpg
آمنة شاه
مضيف
تلفزيون ARY

آمنة شاه هي خريجة باكستانية كندية من جامعة UofT. إنها متحمسة لخدمة المجتمع وهي مقدمة برامج تلفزيونية مع ARY TV.

arshad_edited.jpg
أرشد بهاتي
المضيف والمنتج ، الرئيس التنفيذي
تلفزيون تورنتو 360

السيد أرشد بهاتي ، مذيع محترف يتمتع بخبرة واسعة تزيد عن 18 عامًا. قبل مجيئه إلى كندا عام 2002 ، عملت بهاتي في إذاعة باكستان. باتي الآن هو المضيف والمنتج لراديو باكستان تورونتو ، أحد أشهر البرامج الإذاعية الباكستانية في GTA على CMR FM 101.3. إلى جانب ذلك ، فإن بهاتي هو أيضًا الرئيس التنفيذي لقناة تورنتو 360 تي في ، وهي قناة تلفزيونية رقمية تعمل على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. تُعرف قناة Toronto 360 TV بأنها إحدى القنوات التلفزيونية الكندية الباكستانية الأكثر شهرة ومشاهدة في GTA وحولها. إنه متاح على جميع صناديق التلفزيون الرقمية ، و Apple TV ، و Amazon Fire TV ، و ROKU TV ، عبر الإنترنت على www.toronto360.tv وعلى الأجهزة المحمولة مع تطبيق Toronto 360 TV.

 

ولد أرشد بهاتي في ملتان ، باكستان ، وحصل على درجة الماجستير في العلوم السياسية ، ودبلوم ما بعد التخرج في الاتصال الجماهيري ، وبكالوريوس في القانون ، ودبلوم الهندسة المشاركة في تكنولوجيا الإلكترونيات الإلكترونية.

Urdu Town Hall Poster_FINAL.png

نظمت فرقة العمل الكندية المسلمة الخاصة بفيروس كورونا COVID-19 قاعة بلدية أوردية للإجابة على الأسئلة المتعلقة بلقاحات COVID-19 لأعضاء مجتمعنا الناطقين باللغة الأردية. يسعدنا استضافة لجنة من الخبراء في مختلف المجالات لنقدم لكم مناقشة متوازنة وصادقة وغنية بالمعلومات.

أعضاء فريقنا

sara_edited.jpg
Dr. Sara Ahmed
MD, Internal Medicine

Dr. Ahmed is a General Internal Medicine Physician practicing at West Lincoln Memorial Hospital with Hamilton Health Sciences. 

 

She  was trained in Rochester NY and has been practicing in Canada for the past 2 years .

nadvi_edited.jpg
Dr. Iqbal Al-Nadvi
Imam, PhD.
CCI Chairman

Dr. Mohammad Iqbal Masood al-Nadvi is a well-known Muslim scholar in North America, amongst the few who have the authority to confer an Islamic legal ruling. Dr. Nadvi has extensively studied the Islamic sciences at some of the world's leading institutions of Islamic learning.

 

He spent over a decade at the prestigious seminary Dārul ’Ulūm Nadwatul ‘Ulamā, Lucknow, India, where he completed an ālimiyyah degree. He subsequently moved to Saudi Arabia, where he earned a License in Sharīʿah from the Islamic University of Madinah, and completed his Masters and Ph.D. in Sharīʿah, with a specialization in Fiqh from Umm al-Qura University, Makkah. In addition to his academic studies, Dr. Nadvi has received ijazāt (certificates of authorization) from many of the most renowned scholars of our time. To complement his comprehensive education in the Islamic sciences, he earned a degree in political science from Bhopal University, India.

 

Dr. Nadvi also has a rich experience in teaching. He was a professor at King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, where he taught Sharīʿah and Fiqh for over half a decade. While he was at King Saud, he dealt with topics such as Usūl al-Fiqh, Islamic culture, Islamic political thought, Islamic movements and the Fiqh of organization.

 

In addition to his teaching, Dr. Nadvi has been very active within the Canadian Muslim community since his arrival. He is the former President of the Islamic Circle of North America (ICNA) and Director of Religious Affairs at Al Falah Islamic Centre and the Muslim Association of Calgary, during which he also served as a member of the University of Calgary chaplaincy team. He is currently the Chairman of the Canadian Council of Imams and an advisory board member of various organizations.

sameer_edited.jpg
Dr. Sameer Masood
Emergency Physician
University Health Network

Dr. Sameer Masood (MD, MPH, FRCPC) is a founding partner at MD Consultants. He holds an appointment at the rank of Assistant Professor at the University of Toronto, and is an attending Emergency Physician at the University Health Network. In addition to his undergraduate studies, Dr. Masood completed his Doctor of Medicine and residency training in Emergency Medicine at the University of Toronto. He completed his Masters in Public Health at Harvard University, with a focus on quality improvement and clinical effectiveness. 

 

His interests include healthcare innovation, health technology integration into clinical care, and quality improvement in emergency medicine. Dr. Masood has received several awards for his scholarly work, including awards by Health Quality Ontario, the Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians, the University Health Network, and University of Toronto. He has several peer reviewed publications to his name. 

 

Dr. Masood is a member of the Canadian Medical Association's Joule Innovation Council, and is actively involved in mentoring healthcare start ups. He is also the CEO of Mednovation Health Technologies, a health-technology early stage venture supported by the Ontario Centers of Excellence  which is utilizing artificial intelligence and deep learning to improve the care of patients that present to emergency departments.

amna_edited.jpg
Amna Shah
Host
ARY TV

Amna Shah is a Pakistani-Canadian graduate from UofT. She is passionate about serving the community and is a TV show host with ARY TV.

arshad_edited.jpg
Arshad Bhatti
Host & Producer, CEO
Toronto 360 TV

Mr. Arshad Bhatti, a professional broadcaster having a vast experience of over 18 years. Before coming to Canada in 2002, Bhatti served Radio Pakistan. Bhatti is now the host and producer of Radio Pakistan Toronto, one of the most popular Pakistani radio show in the GTA on CMR FM 101.3. Besides this, Bhatti is also the CEO of Toronto 360 TV, a 24/7 Digital TV Channel. Toronto 360 TV is known as one of the most popular and watched Pakistani Canadian TV Channel in and around the GTA. It is available on all Digital tv boxes, Apple TV, Amazon Fire TV, ROKU TV, online at www.toronto360.tv and on mobile devices with the Toronto 360 TV app.

 

Born in Multan, Pakistan, Arshad Bhatti acquired: Master’s Degree in Political Science, Post Graduation Diploma in Mass Communication, Bachelor in Law and Diploma of Associate Engineering in Radio Electronics Technology.

Urdu Town Hall Poster_FINAL.png

The Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force organized a Urdu Town Hall answering questions regarding COVID-19 vaccines for members of our Urdu speaking community. We are thrilled to host a panel of experts in various fields to bring to you a balanced, honest, and informative discussion.

OUR PANELISTS