STD Health and Hope on the Horizon_ACL.p
Question Mark Full Resized for Web_0.png

Le groupe de travail musulman canadien sur la COVID-19 a organisé une assemblée publique pour répondre aux questions concernant les vaccins contre la COVID-19. Nous sommes ravis d'accueillir un panel d'experts dans divers domaines pour vous apporter une discussion équilibrée, honnête et informative.

NOS PANELISTES

5_edited_edited.jpg
Dr Abdu Sharkawy
MD, B.MSc, FRCPC
Spécialiste des maladies infectieuses

Le Dr Abdu Sharkawy est spécialiste en médecine interne et en maladies infectieuses au Réseau universitaire de santé et professeur adjoint de médecine à l'Université de Toronto.

Ayant accumulé plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans son domaine, y compris en première ligne lors de la crise du SRAS de 2003, il possède une perspective particulièrement précieuse sur la gestion de la pandémie.

Il est le principal consultant en maladies infectieuses pour CTV News au Canada et a été présenté dans les médias du monde entier pour son analyse d'expert et ses idées pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. 

5_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Sr. Rabia Khedr
MA, co-président du CMCTF
Défenseur des droits de l'homme

Sœur Rabia Khedr  est un militant des droits de l'homme et un leader au sein de la communauté musulmane. Elle est actuellement directrice générale de DEEN Support Services, directrice générale du Disability Empowerment Equality Network, porte-parole de la Fédération des femmes musulmanes et coprésidente du groupe de travail musulman canadien sur la COVID-19. Elle a auparavant été commissaire de la Commission ontarienne des droits de la personne. Sœur Rabia a reçu de nombreux prix pour ses services humanitaires, dont une médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II. Elle est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts (Université de Toronto) et d'une maîtrise ès arts (Université York).

4_edited.jpg
Dr Fatima Kamalia
M.D., FRCPC
Pédiatre

La Dre Fatima R Kamalia est diplômée de la faculté de médecine de l'Université Queens, puis a obtenu sa bourse de recherche en pédiatrie du Hospital for Sick Children de l'Université de Toronto. Elle a obtenu une certification de maîtrise en leadership en soins de santé par l'entremise de l'Ontario Medical Association et de la York University Schulik School of Business.  À l'heure actuelle, elle est copropriétaire d'un cabinet privé de pédiatrie à Thornhill, un personnel traitant à  McKenzie  Health Hospital de Richmond Hill et un personnel affilié à l'Hospital for Sick Children de Toronto.   Elle est un membre actif du JIC et siège au comité de planification stratégique de l'ISIJ ainsi qu'au conseil d'administration de l'IMI.  

5_edited.jpg
Sr. Samiya Abdi
mi/h
Spécialiste de la santé publique

Samiya Abdi est spécialiste senior en santé publique. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en santé publique et d'un diplôme d'études supérieures en innovation sociale et pensée systémique. Son expérience s'étend de la co-création de programmes créatifs d'engagement communautaire local tels que Aspire2Lead et la bourse politique de la jeunesse musulmane de la ville de Toronto à la co-fondation de mouvements internationaux tels que le Mouvement somalien pour l'égalité des sexes et les résistants à la famine. Samiya est la lauréate du prix Lori Chow pour son leadership exceptionnel en promotion de la santé ; la lauréate du prix de la femme de l'année 2018, décerné par la Fédération des femmes musulmanes ; et le prix MAX de la femme de l'année.  

4_edited.jpg
Imam Dr Hamid Slimi
Doctorat, Droit islamique
Imam et chef de communauté

La spécialité traditionnelle et académique du Dr Slimi est dans les études et le droit islamiques ainsi que dans les religions mondiales comparées. Outre les diplômes traditionnels appelés  Ijazah,  il est titulaire de deux masters  avec mention très bien dans les deux disciplines du Maroc et des États-Unis et un doctorat en droit islamique du Royaume-Uni De 20019 à  2018,  Le Dr Slimi a été présenté par l'Université de Georgetown comme  l'un des 500 musulmans les plus influents au monde pour sa communauté  développement ainsi que son leadership spirituel et son travail interreligieux.

3_edited.jpg
Imam Yusuf Badat
Master en sciences islamiques
Expert Imam et Fiqh

Shaykh Yusuf Badat est le principal imam et le « directeur des affaires religieuses » de la Fondation islamique de Toronto. Il est également le fondateur et directeur de Mathabah Inc. Shaykh Yusuf Badat a suivi un cours Alim de 6 ans à Darul Uloom Zakariya, en Afrique du Sud, où il a obtenu sa maîtrise en sciences islamiques. Il a obtenu des autorisations en Hadith sous le Grand Mufti d'Afrique du Sud - Shaykh Radha-ul-Haq. Shaykh Yusuf Badat est également ministre du culte enregistré en Ontario et agent de mariage agréé. Il est également titulaire d'un diplôme en administration de réseau de la Toronto School of Business.

PARTENAIRES DE L'ÉVÉNEMENT

GNP logo.png
FMW_edited.png
IRC Web Logo - image - Monem Daymi.png
MMAC Logo No Backgd - No Text.png
new-mia-logo_edited.png
IDRF.png
muslim_council_of_peel-removebg-preview.
DEEN-LOGO-TRANSPARENT-PNG.png
CCI_clear.png
ya-naseeha-subbrandnodept-logo-01-04-fin
Green Logo.png
al-Abrar logo 2 removed background.png
isna-logo final green.png
penny appeal.jpg
York_bg.png
OMCC
Muslim_Advisory_Council_of_Canada_LOGO5_

The Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force organized a town hall answering questions regarding COVID-19 vaccines. We are thrilled to host a panel of experts in various fields to bring to you a balanced, honest, and informative discussion

OUR PANELISTS

5_edited_edited.jpg

MD, B.MSc, FRCPC
Infectious Diseases Expert

Dr. Abdu Sharkawy

Dr. Abdu Sharkawy is an Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases specialist at the University Health Network and an Assistant Professor of Medicine at the University of Toronto.

Having amassed more than 20 years' experience in his field, including being on the front lines during the SARS crisis of 2003, he has a uniquely valuable perspective on pandemic management.

He is the lead Infectious Diseases consultant for CTV News in Canada and has been featured on media outlets throughout the world for his expert analysis and insights during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

5_edited_edited_edited.jpg

MA, CMCTF Co-Chair

Human Rights Advocate

Sr. Rabia Khedr

Sister Rabia Khedr is a human rights activist and leader within the Muslim community. She is currently the Chief Executive Officer of DEEN Support Services, Chief Executive Officer of the Disability Empowerment Equality Network, the spokesperson for the Federation of Muslim Women and Co-Chair of the Canadian Muslim COVID-19 Task Force. She has previously served as a Commissioner for the Ontario Human Rights Commission. Sister Rabia has received numerous awards for her humanitarian services, including a Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal. She holds a Bachelor of Arts (University of Toronto) and a Master of Arts (York University).

4_edited.jpg

MD, FRCPC

Pediatrician

Dr. Fatima Kamalia

Dr. Fatima R Kamalia graduated from Queens University Medical School and then obtained her pediatric fellowship from the Hospital for Sick Children at the University of Toronto. She obtained a Master's Certification in Healthcare Leadership through the Ontario Medical Association and York University Schulik School of Business. At present, she is co-owner of a private pediatric practice in Thornhill, an attending staff at Mckenzie Health Hospital in Richmond Hill, and an affiliate staff at the Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto.  She is an active member of JIC and is on the Strategic Planning Committee for ISIJ as well as on the board of directors for IMI.  

5_edited.jpg

MPH

Public Health Specialist

Sr. Samiya Abdi

Samiya Abdi is a senior Public Health specialist. She holds a master's degree in Public Health and Graduate Diploma in Social Innovation and Systems Thinking. Her experience spans from co-creating creative local community engagement programs such as Aspire2Lead and the city of Toronto political Muslim Youth Fellowship to co-founding international movements such as the Somali Gender Equality Movement and Famine resistors. Samiya is the winner of The Lori Chow Award for exceptional leadership in health promotion; the winner of the 2018 Woman of the Year Award, by The Federation of Muslim Women; and the MAX Woman of the Year Award. 

4_edited.jpg

PhD, Islamic Law

Imam and Community Leader

Imam Dr. Hamid Slimi

Dr. Slimi’s traditional and academic speciality is in Islamic studies and Law as well as Comparative World Religions. In addition to the traditional degrees known as Ijazah, he holds two Masters degrees with High Honors in both disciplines from Morocco and the US and a PhD in Islamic Law from the U.K. From 20019 to 2018, Dr. Slimi has been featured by Georgetown University as one of the 500 Most Influential Muslims in the World for his community development as well as his spiritual leadership and interfaith work.

3_edited.jpg

Masters in Islamic Sciences

Imam and Fiqh Expert

Imam Yūsuf Badāt

Shaykh Yusuf Badat is the main Imam and 'Director of Religious Affairs' at the Islamic Foundation of Toronto. He is also the founder and director of Mathabah Inc. Shaykh Yusuf Badat completed a 6-year Alim course at Darul Uloom Zakariya, South Africa where he achieved his masters in the Islamic sciences. He earned authorizations in Hadith under the Grand Mufti of South Africa- Shaykh Radha-ul-Haq. Shaykh Yusuf Badat is also an Ontario registered minister of religion & licensed marriage officer. He also holds a diploma in Network Administration from the Toronto School of Business.

EVENT PARTNERS

GNP logo.png
MMAC Logo No Backgd - No Text.png
IDRF.png
  • CMCTF Facebook
  • CMCTF Twitter
  • CMCTF Instagram
  • CMCTF YouTube
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by CMCTF. Created by tariq.one & aam